Simbli Training and Support Logo
How May We Help You Today?
Visit the Simbli Help Desk for all your training and support needs.
Learning CenterLearning Center
Build skills with helpful training courses, video tutorials, on-demand webinars, and more.
ResourcesResources
Download resources, access educational articles, and view product updates.
SupportSupport
View the Knowledge Base, ask a question, or submit an online support ticket.

Get in Touch

Call us at 770.822.3645 or 877.404.7707
or access on-demand.

Georgia School Boards Association
5120 Sugarloaf Pkwy.
LawrencevilleGA 30043
Phone: 770.962.2985
Fax: 770.962.5392

www.gsba.com

Board Members

Mr. John Jackson Mr. John Jackson
Title: President
Work phone: (478) 452-6474
Home phone: (478) 456-0213
Email: john.jackson@baldwin.k12.ga.us
President
Mrs. Amy Murphy Mrs. Amy Murphy
Title: President Elect
Work phone:
Home phone:
Email: amurphy@bryan.k12.ga.us
President Elect
Mr. Cornelius Ball Mr. Cornelius Ball
Title: Vice President
Work phone: (229) 391-2636
Home phone: (229) 567-1655
Email: cball.tcboe@gmail.com
Vice President
Mrs. Shakila Henderson-Baker Mrs. Shakila Henderson-Baker
Title: Treasurer
Work phone: (770) 853-9614
Home phone: (770) 853-9614
Email: sbaker@gsba.com
Treasurer
Mr. Coleman Landers Mr. Coleman Landers
Title: Past President
Work phone:
Home phone:
Email: clanders@walton.k12.ga.us
Past President
Ms. Marianne Smith Ms. Marianne Smith
Title: District 1
Work phone: (912) 446-1985
Home phone:
Email: marianne.smith@bryan.k12.ga.us
District 1
Mr. Michael Kirkland Mr. Michael Kirkland
Title: District 2
Work phone: (229) 243-6075
Home phone:
Email: mkirkland@abac.edu
District 2
Ms. Naomi Buckner Ms. Naomi Buckner
Title: District 3
Work phone:
Home phone: (706) 563-2258
Email: nbuckner1@aol.com
District 3
Ms. Pam Brown Ms. Pam Brown
Title: District 4
Work phone: (770) 860-4202
Home phone: (404) 310-0791
Email: pam.brown@rockdale.k12.ga.us
District 4
Ms. Kimberly Dove Ms. Kimberly Dove
Title: District 5
Work phone: (404) 493-3839
Home phone:
Email: Dove.Kim@comcast.net
District 5
Ms. Amy Dees Ms. Amy Dees
Title: District 6
Work phone:
Home phone: (770) 599-0780
Email: angelaadees1@gmail.com
District 6
Ms. Angela Orange Ms. Angela Orange
Title: District 7
Work phone:
Home phone:
Email: aorange@marietta-city.k12.ga.us
District 7
Mr. Bryan Preston Mr. Bryan Preston
Title: District 8
Work phone:
Home phone:
Email: bpreston@gsba.com
District 8
Ms. Karen Armstrong Ms. Karen Armstrong
Title: District 9
Work phone: (706) 265-3246
Home phone:
Email: karmstrong@dawson.k12.ga.us
District 9
Mr. Walter Eubanks Mr. Walter Eubanks
Title: District 10
Work phone: (706) 339-7432
Home phone:
Email: eubanwa@boe.richmond.k12.ga.us
District 10
Ms. Rebecca Soto Ms. Rebecca Soto
Title: District 11
Work phone: (706) 338-3110
Home phone:
Email: rsoto@oglethorpe.k12.ga.us
District 11
Ms. Teresa Blackshear Ms. Teresa Blackshear
Title: District 12
Work phone:
Home phone: (478) 962-0610
Email: tdbmarykay@yahoo.com
District 12
Mrs. Theresa Davis Mrs. Theresa Davis
Title: District 13
Work phone: (229) 424-9076
Home phone: (229) 635-0081
Email: theresadavis3@mchsi.com
District 13
Mrs. Valarie Wilson Mrs. Valarie Wilson
Title: Executive Director
Work phone:
Home phone:
Email: vwilson@gsba.com
Executive Director
Mr. Ronald Hopkins Mr. Ronald Hopkins
Title: Member Emeritus
Work phone:
Home phone:
Email: Rhopkins@dhalawfirm.com
Member Emeritus
Board Members
Mission

The mission of the Georgia School Boards Association is to ensure excellence in the governance of local school systems by providing leadership, advocacy and services and by representing the collective resolve of Georgia's elected boards of education.

Session Timeout Notification

Are you still there? Your session is about to expire



Please press "Continue" to stay active on this page.