Bookmark and Share
Forsyth County Schools
1120 Dahlonega Hwy.
CummingGA 30040-4536
Phone: 770.887.2461
Fax: 770.781.6632
Board of Education
Darla Light Chair
Kristin Morrissey Vice Chair
Tom Cleveland Board Member
Ann Crow Board Member
Nancy Roche Board Member
Dr. Jeffrey Bearden Superintendent


Welcome to the Forsyth County Schools eBOARD Site. This information service will allow you to look at agendas for board meetings, access the Board of Education calendar and query Georgia Law. Please note the LOGIN link above is for internal use only to publish and maintain eBOARD information on this web site. Regular Board Meetings are held on the 3rd Thursday except as noted under the Meetings link and begin at 6:00 PM also unless otherwise noted. For questions concerning Forsyth County Schools, please contact Sandi Abbott at


The Forsyth County Board of Education is the governing body of the Forsyth County School System. The primary role of the Board is the legislation of the school system policies, which are executed under the direction of the school superintendent. The Forsyth County Board of Education consists of five members who are elected by district to staggered, four-year terms representing individual districts. The meeting monthly is held at the Forsyth County Board of Education and Professional Development Center at 1120 Dahlonega Highway, Cumming.

Pending Policies
The following policy(s) are currently pending and available for public comment
DE - Debt Limitation
DFC - Federal Funds
DIE - Fraud Prevention

Other Simbli Sites
Session Timeout Notification

Are you still there? Your session is about to expire

Please press "Continue" to stay active on this page.